Select Page

Technical Committee and Technical Sub-Groups (TSGs)

The Technical Committee and its sub-groups are the principal forum for the discussion and preliminary adoption of technical specifications and standards, subject to the review, and within the strategic direction established by, the Board of Directors.

HPDC Technical Committee

The primary role of this core group is to preserve the integrity of the content in the Health Product Declaration. Responsibilities include interpretation, revision and expansion of the tool. In particular, participants are subject matter experts in one or more of the following areas:

• Authoritative Hazard Lists and Screening Lists
• Standard / Format / Assessment tool creation
• Compliance and Certification
• Chemicals Policy
• Material Chemistry / Chemical Assessment / Toxicology
• Life Cycle Analysis
• Building Product Specification
• Chemical Data Management and Interoperability

2020 Technical Committee

Technical Committee Name Company Member Category Member Level
Terms ending in 2021 Wade Bevier SmithGroupJJR User General Member
Catherine Bobenhausen Colden Corporation User General Member
Annmarie Ott Saint Gobain Manufacturer General Member
Luke Zhou Humanscale Domain Expert General Member
William Paddock WAP Sustainability Consulting Ecosystem General Member
Sara Cederberg Google, Inc. User General Member
Annie Bevan Superior Essex Manufacturer General Member
Alexandra Muller International Living Future Institute (ILFI) Ecosystem General Member
Carrie Claytor Copper Development Association Domain Expert Affiliate Member
Adriana Rodriguez Pliego COOKFOX Architects User General Member
Terms ending in 2022 Mike Manzi, Chair Chair Bora Architects User General Member
Lisa Britton, Vice Chair Co-Chair Industrial Louvers Manufacturer General Member
Matteo Kausch Cradle to Cradle Products Innovation Institute Domain Expert Affiliate Member
Rebecca Stamm Healthy Building Network Ecosystem General Member
Mark Rossi Clean Production Action Domain Expert Affiliate Member
Vickie Nicola Stantec User General Member
Allison Smtih HKS User General Member

Technical Sub-Groups (TSGs)

HPDC has established Technical Sub-Groups (TSGs) to address specific topics in depth. The TSGs examine issues and formulate recommendations for the Technical Committee. HPDC currently has four TSGs:
  • Content Inventory: Assesses need for ongoing evolution of disclosure methodology and data elements in the HPD Open Standard and proposes revisions. It also contributes to development of policies for Special Conditions guiding HPD content inventories.
  • Supply Chain: Develops Best Practices for dealing with complex supply chain issues: secondary manufacturers, complex assemblies, proprietary information, etc.
  • Third Party Verification: Manages the credentialing and methodology for independent review and verification of completed Health Product Declarations (HPDs).
  • Hazards: Addresses issues related to hazard screening and reporting, and other related topics such as GreenScreen methodology, chemical identification systems such as CAS RN, Special Conditions for hazard screening, etc.
Current TSG members are listed below. To express interest in participation and learn more about the nomination process, email
Group Representative (Bold = Chair) Member Category Company
Supply Chain Luke Zhou Manufacturer Humanscale
  Rachel Berman Manufacturer MechoSystems
  Jon Smieja Manufacturer Andersen Corporation
  Brent Ehrlich Ecosystem BuildingGreen
  Laura Loucks Manufacturer Inpro Corporation
  Sasha Drumm Manufacturer Kohler Company
  Niki Inglis Ecosystem Makersite
  Annmarie Ott Manufacturer Saint Gobain
  Melea Wade Manufacturer Shaw Industries
  Michaela Shaw Ecosystem SMS Collaborative, LLC
  John Jewell Ecosystem thinkstep
  Evelyn Ritter Ecosystem Toxnot
  Chantal Lavigne Ecosystem Vertima, Inc.
Content Inventory Tara Blank Ecosystem Elixir Environmental
  Patrick Ford Manufacturer Legrand
  Colleen Large Ecosystem Brightworks Sustainability LLC
  Richard Turner Ecosystem Carpet and Rug Institute
  Bergen Hubert Ecosystem Cradle to Cradle Products Innovation Institute
  Allison Carmody Manufacturer Elkay
  Maxwell McCarthy Manufacturer Evonik Corp
  Cherie Dice User HDR Architecture, Inc.
  Olivia Fritz Manufacturer Kohler Company
  Victoria Wickard User Perkins+Will
  Rebecca Backer Ecosystem SMS Collaborative, LLC
  Jyothi Rangineni Manufacturer Tile Council of North America
Third Party Verification Matt Van Duinen Ecosystem WAP Sustainability Consulting
  Summer Minchew User Ecoimpact Consulting, LLC
  Tara Blank Ecosystem Elixir Environmental
  Gemma Antoniewicz Ecosystem GreenCircle Certified
  Roy Green Manufacturer HNI Corporation
  Teresa McGrath Ecosystem Healthy Building Network
  Morna Hallsaxton Ecosystem Intertek Testing Services NA, Inc.
  Amelia Funk Manufacturer MechoSystems
  Amy Hockett Manufacturer National Gypsum Company
  James Bogdan Manufacturer National Ready Mixed Concrete Association
  Nassreen Olang Manufacturer Owens Corning
  Hanna Amare Ecosystem SCS Global Services
  Josée Lupien Ecosystem Vertima, Inc.
Hazards Annmarie Ott Manufacturer Saint Gobain
  Zach Guerrette Ecosystem ToxServices LLC
  Shari Franjevic Ecosystem Clean Production Action
  Catherine Bobenhausen User Colden Corporation
  Matteo Kausch Ecosystem Cradle to Cradle Products Innovation Institute
  Seth Fernández Ecosystem Green Science Policy Institute
  Michel Dedeo Ecosystem Healthy Building Network
  Allison Smith User HKS Architects
  Alexander Co Ecosystem International Living Future Institute
  Seth Jackson Manufacturer Sherwin Williams
  Tyler Krehlik User SmithGroup
  Jyothi Rangineni Manufacturer Tile Council of North America
  Stacy Simpson Manufacturer USG Corp

To express interest in participation and learn more about the nomination process, email